Thank pg 10 6-15-17

EASTFORD — At the annual Budget Meeting June 5 the Town of Eastford taxpayers and voters supported the Eastford Independent Fire Company #1, Inc. in the building of a new engine tanker – ET271.  
To show thanks, the Company will host a complimentary pancake breakfast to Eastford residents and their families from 8 to 10 a.m. July 8 at the firehouse, in conjunction with Experience Eastford, a town-wide celebration of Eastford’s heritage kicking off at 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Following the breakfast, the EIFC will have an Open House to show its fleet of trucks, equipment, demonstrations, and meet the membership to talk about what we do and who we are.  
The EIFC is a 100 percent volunteer emergency service to the residents of Eastford who provides fire suppression, rescue and on-scene emergency medical services. 
June 6 the EIFC celebrated its 75th year of service to the town.  The celebration included words of thanks and awards, history of the company, and certificates of accomplishment presented to members by Chief Gordon Spink Jr., Fire Captain James Roy and President Jeannine Spink. 
Following the celebration, the election of officers took place for June 2017 – June 2019.
Chief,  Gordon Spink Jr.; Deputy Chief, Doug Beaudoin; Fire Captain, James Roy; Lieutenants: Ryan Yakis, Matt Yakis, Nate Fabian, John Paquin; EMS Captain, Jeannine Spink; EMS Lieutenant, Silas Bunnell; President, James Roy; Vice President, Doug Beaudoin; Secretary, Jeannine Spink; Board of Directors:  Jim Rivard, Dwain McNeal and Jason Szemreylo. 
RocketTheme Joomla Templates