scholar pg 4 5-25-23

Scholar-Leader Award
The Pomfret Community School winners of the Connecticut Association of Schools (CAS) Scholar-Leader Award are Isabelle Tedisky, left, and Kathryn Dobosz (shown with Principal Susan Imschweiler). The scholar-leaders are recognized at a statewide awards banquet.  The selection criteria: High academic achievement, strong leadership skills, exercised influence on peers in upholding school ideals, exemplifies a positive attitude, demonstrates leadership in the classroom and in school activities, is thoroughly dependable, volunteers, is well organized, gladly available, accepts criticism willingly and recommendations graciously, constantly exemplifies desirable qualities of personality character and integrity. Photo by Phyllis La Belle.


RocketTheme Joomla Templates