Woodstock Academy athletes who were named ECC All-Stars were honored recently in the Spring Sports Awards ceremony. Photo by Sean Saucier.

One of the final athletic events of the 2021-22 school year on the campus of The Woodstock Academy, the Spring Athletic Awards Night, took place recently.
All-State, ECC All-Stars, honorable mention ECC All-Stars, Scholar-Athlete and Sportsmanship Award winners, record-breakers and Coach’s Award winners were all honored.
In a special category, the softball team finished as the team with the highest grade point average among the spring programs.
Girls’ Track was second and girls’ tennis third.
Award winners
All-State honors: Class L Baseball All-State: Ethan Davis; Class MM Boys’ track All-State: Keenan LaMontagne; Class MM girls’ track All-State: Magdalena Myslenski.
ECC All-Stars: Girls’ Lacrosse: Stella Brin; Boys’ Track: Keenan LaMontagne; Boys’ Track: Christian Menounos; Girls’ Track: Juliet Allard; Girls’  Track: Linsey Arends; Girls’ Track: Jillian Edwards; Girls’ Track: Bella Sorrentino; Girls’ Tennis singles: Adeline Smith; Girls’ Tennis singles: Jackie Trudeau; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Ellie Bishop-Klee; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Logan Reynolds; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Morgan Bentley; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Stella Atchinson; Boys’ Tennis singles: Evan Haskins; Boys’ Tennis singles: Gabriel Viau; Boys’ Tennis doubles: Tyler Chamberlin; Boys’ Tennis doubles: Ari Abrams; Baseball: Ethan Davis; Baseball: Jon Smith; Baseball: Zach Roethlein; Softball: Lexi Thompson; Softball: Jenna Bankowski; Softball: Sarah McArthur; Boys’ Golf: Kyle Brennan; Girls’ Golf: Jillian Marcotte;
ECC Honorable Mention: Softball: Madison Martinez; Girls’ Golf: Lily Bottone; Boys’ Lacrosse: Jonah Libby; Girls’ Tennis singles: Sydney Schuler; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Emma Massey; Girls’ Tennis doubles: Peyton Bentley; Boys’ Tennis doubles: Cormac Nielsen; Boys’ Tennis doubles: Kyle Pazienza.
ECC Scholar-Athlete Awards: Girls’ Golf: Jillian Marcotte; Boys’ Golf: Davis Simpson; Boys’ Tennis: Jai Abrams; Girls’ Tennis: Adeline Smith; Girls’ Track: Leah Castle; Boys’ Track: Keenan LaMontagne; Girls’ Lacrosse: Sofia Murray; Boys’ Lacrosse: William Chambers; Softball: Elizabeth Morgis; Baseball: Zach Roethlein.
ECC Sportsmanship Awards: Girls’ Lacrosse: Claire Anderson; Boys’ Lacrosse: John Pokorny; Girls’ Tennis: Morgan Bentley; Boys’ Tennis: Zhi Joe Zhou; Baseball: Shawn Wallace; Softball: Madison Nichols; Girls’ Golf: Shannon Cunniff; Boys’ Golf: Don Sousa; Boys’ Track: Seamus Lippy; Girls’ Track: Hailey McDonald.
Coach’s Awards: Boys’ Lacrosse: Cooper Stewart, Jacob Jurnovoy; JV- Julian Escobar;
Girls’ Lacrosse: Abby Converse, Rori Mackenzie; JV- Georgia Lukachie; Baseball: Hamilton Barnes, Jackson Goetz; JV- Jack Sumner; Softball: Lexi Thompson, Elizabeth Morgis; JV-Madison Bloom; Unified Track: Athlete-Lauren Medeiros; Partner-Mitchell Child; Girls’ Golf: Lily Bottone, Sophie Gronski; JV-Isabella Siwko; Boys’ Golf: Kyle Brennan, Curtis LeFebvre; JV-Daniel Pineda Fernandez; Boys’ Track: Keenan LaMontagne, Ian Hoffman; JV-Thai Le; Girls’ Track: Linsey Arends, Magdalena Myslenski; JV-Briana Botelho; Boys’ Tennis: Jai Abrams, Evan Haskins; Girls’ Tennis: Jackie Trudeau, Logan Reynolds.
Record Breakers
Keenan LaMontagne: The senior threw 175-feet, 8-inches in the discus at the Middletown Invitational. Eclipsed the Woodstock Academy mark of 169-11 set by Jeff Barrette at the Class MM track championship in 1998.
Ian Hoffman: Broke the 800-meter Woodstock Academy record twice during the season. He finished in 2:00.11 in the Class MM state championship to break the mark set by Woodstock Academy girls track coach Josh Welch (2:00.36). He followed that with a sub-two minute effort at the State Open track championship (1:59.9).
Marc Allard
Director of Sports Information
The Woodstock Academy


RocketTheme Joomla Templates