Credit pg 11 7-6-17

Credit union  scholarships
WATERFORD — Charter Oak Federal Credit Union awarded $96,000 in college scholarships, the largest disbursement in the credit union’s history, and several local students won scholarships.
Annual Scholarship Recipients from Windham County include local students: Benjamin Heaney, Marianapolis Preparatory School; Caitlin Martelle, H.H. Ellis Technical High School; Lindsay Roberts, Putnam High School; Jessica Semancik, The Woodstock Academy; Collin Singleton, The Woodstock Academy; Olivia Swanson, Killingly High School; Taylor Ware, Tourtellotte Memorial High School; Lela Miller, UConn.
In addition to the credit union’s $90,000 scholarship giveaway, its Community Outreach Committee chose to pool their funds and to award an additional $6,000 in college scholarships. Those recipients included Erin Kieltyka from Killingly High School; Abigail Bryce Teczar from Killingly High School; and Jordane Virgo who is a student at UConn.
Additional recipients include:
Annual Scholarship Recipients from New London County are Zachary Adamson, UCONN; Bethany Arabic, Marine Science Magnet High School; Nathan Berardi, Griswold High School; Matthieu Bernier, East Lyme High School; Patrick Caron, Montville High School; Nicholas Carson, Waterford High School; Jane Coates, Science & Technology Magnet School of Southeastern CT; Donovan Davino, Wheeler High School; Emily Davis, Norwich Technical High School; Emma Furgueson, The Williams School; Madison Gileau, Griswold High School; Katie Hatfield-Spendolini, Norwich Free Academy; Seth Hisman, Lyman Memorial High School; Rebecca Johnson, Bacon Academy; Charles Lyden, East Lyme High School; Daniel Marcolina, Robert E. Fitch High School; Kaitlyn McGuire, Norwich Free Academy; Emma Miller, Stonington High School; Alexander Nave, Saint Bernard High School; Caleigh O’Neil, Lyme-Old Lyme High School; Courtney Riley, Robert E. Fitch High School; D. Major Roman, New London High School; Jordan Sabo, Ledyard High School; Dominic Salvagna III, Norwich Free Academy; Angela Ye Su, Waterford High School; Arianna Athenian, New England Institute of Technology; Monique Dudar, Skidmore College; Amy Karlberg, Southern Connecticut State University; Kevin Sikorski, Parson’s School of Design; Nicholas John Turrisi, Boston University; Quinlan Wood, Keene State College; and Christina Cruz, Connecticut College.
Annual Scholarship Recipients from Windham County are Alexander Stevens, Eastern Connecticut State University; Jacob Clark, Parish Hill High School; Adrian Salustri, Windham Technical High School; Travis Shashok, Windham High School; and Alicia Watson, Plainfield High School.
RocketTheme Joomla Templates